Our Staff

Kathy Dwyer | Paralegal

Kathy Dwyer has been with the firm for over 20 years and is Paralegal to Jim Simon, the firm’s managing shareholder and senior litigator, partner Ravn Whitington and David Wolfe in civil litigation, including real estate, construction, business, personal injury and wrongful death matters.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • kdwyer@portersimon.com
Alyson Goates | Personal Injury Case Manager

Alyson Goates joined the team in 2018 and assists the entire litigation team as Personal Injury Case Manager. Alyson orders, organizes, and maintains client medical records, bills, and lost wages. She assists the attorneys with research and strategy development, as well as drafting legal documents and demand packages.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • goates@portersimon.com
Rebecca Reich | Paralegal

Rebecca Reich is Paralegal to Jim Porter, the firm’s senior partner in real estate, land use, and general business matters, Ethan Birnberg and Steve Gross in employment and public agency matters. Rebecca also assists Brian Hanley in all aspects of Brian’s business practice.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • reich@portersimon.com
Michele Wittels | Legal Assistant

Michele Wittels began working with Lou Basile in 1989. She is a Certified Paralegal and works from our Tahoe City office. She received her Bachelors degree from the University of Vermont.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • tcoffice@portersimon.com

Melinda Smith | Legal Assistant

Longtime local resident Melinda Smith joined Porter Simon in 2005. She is the legal assistant for the PET department’s attorney, Kelley Carroll.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • smith@portersimon.com
Crysta Dwyer | Financial Manager

Crysta is the firm’s controller and financial manager. She prepares financial management reports for the shareholders and the firm’s annual budget. In addition, Crysta serves as human resource manager, accounts payable and accounts receivable.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • dwyer@portersimon.com
Claire Olson | Legal Administrative Assistant

Claire is the firm’s Legal Administrative Assistant and her primary duties include new client intake, marketing and assisting Crysta Dwyer in numerous administrative tasks.

  • (530) 587-2002
  • olson@portersimon.com